Press Kit - Orchid

Sales Staff

Our sales professionals — combining the expertise of the Hawaii Convention Center, the Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau, and our international MICE specialists — have helped meeting planners execute some of their most successful and memorable meetings in the most culturally diverse destination of the United States.

Contact one of our team members today and discover how our experience and local knowledge will put you on the fast track to unmatched meeting attendance and inspiration.

Select your meeting type below below to find the Meet Hawaii team member near you:
Island Chapters
International
> Local Convention Center
> General Inquiries

John G. Reyes
  • John G. Reyes
  • Senior Vice President and Chief MCI Sales Officer
  • jreyes@hvcb.org
Lee Conching
  • Lee Conching
  • Director of Client Services
  • Tel: (808) 943-3555
  • Fax: (808) 943-3099
  • lconching@hvcb.org
Debbie Zimmerman
Mary Neister
  • Mary Neister
  • Vice President Global MCI and Statewide Hotel Sales
  • Tel: (808) 924-0253
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • mneister@hvcb.org
Meredith Parkins
  • Meredith Parkins
  • Regional Director of Sales
  • Territory: Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, DC 

  • Tel: (703) 625-0163
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • mparkins@hvcb.org
Kathy Dever
  • Kathy Dever
  • Regional Director of Sales
  • Territory: Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, Wisconsin

  • Tel: (312) 982-2112
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • kdever@hvcb.org
Joan Palmtag
  • Joan Palmtag
  • Regional Director of Sales
  • Territory: California, Oregon, Washington

  • Tel: (760) 895-4022
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • jpalmtag@hvcb.org
Adele Tasaka
  • Adele Tasaka
  • Senior Director of Sales
  • Territory: Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, Wyoming

  • Tel: (808) 924-0225
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • atasaka@hvcb.org
Josette Murai
  • Josette Murai
  • Convention Services Manager
  • Tel: (808) 924-0261
  • Fax: (808) 924-0290
  • jmurai@hvcb.org

Go to Top

Island Chapters

Lisa Nakamasu
  • Lisa Nakamasu
  • Kauai Visitors Bureau / Director of Sales
  • Tel: (808) 245-3971
  • Fax: (808) 246‐9235
  • lnakamasu@hvcb.org
Randy Parker
  • Randy Parker
  • Maui Visitors & Convention Bureau / Director of Sales, CMI & International
  • Tel: (808) 244‐3530
  • Fax: (808) 244‐1337
  • randy@mauivb.com
Debbie Hogan
  • Debbie Hogan
  • Island of Hawaii Visitors Bureau / Senior Director of Sales
  • Tel: (808) 885‐1655
  • Fax: 808) 885‐1755
  • dhogan@hvcb.org
Mathew “Manako” Tanaka
  • Mathew “Manako” Tanaka
  • Oahu Visitors Bureau / Sales Manager
  • Tel: (808) 524-0722
  • Fax: (808) 521-1620
  • manako@visit-oahu.com
Noelani Schilling-Wheeler
  • Noelani Schilling-Wheeler
  • Oahu Visitors Bureau/ Executive Director
  • Tel: (808) 524-0722
  • Fax: (808) 521-1620
  • noelani@visit-oahu.com

Go to Top

International

Jasmin Li
Ryuta “Luke” Teramoto
  • Ryuta “Luke” Teramoto
  • Hawaii Tourism Japan / Director of MCI & New Business Development
  • Tel: 81 (3) 5213‐4643
  • Fax: 81 (3) 5213‐4644
  • rteramoto@htjapan.jp
Sami Hiramaki
  • Sami Hiramaki
  • Hawaii Tourism Japan / Sales Manager
  • Tel: 81 (03) 5213-4643
  • Fax: 81 (03) 5213-4644
  • shiramaki@htjapan.jp
Sammie Hong
  • Sammie Hong
  • Hawaii Tourism Korea / Marketing Manager
  • Tel: +82 (2) 777 0033
  • Fax: +82 (2) 777 8179
  • shong@aviareps.com
  • Jessica Kim
  • Hawaii Tourism Korea / MCI Marketing & Sales Manager
  • Tel: +82 (2) 777 0033
  • Fax: +82 (2) 777 8179
  • JKim@aviareps.com
Kris Phadungkiatipong
  • Kris Phadungkiatipong
  • Hawaii Tourism Oceania ‐ Australia / MICE Manager
  • Tel: 61 (2) 9286‐8935
  • Fax: 61 (2) 9266‐0815
  • kphadung@hawaiitourism.com.au
Megan Hornblow
  • Megan Hornblow
  • Hawaii Tourism Oceania – New Zealand / Account Manager
  • Tel: 64 (0) 21 505 235
  • Fax: 64 (9) 977 2212
  • mhornblow@hawaiitourism.co.nz
Molly Jou
Deb Edwards

Go to Top

Local Convention Center

Trevor Newman
  • Trevor Newman
  • Hawaii Convention Center / Accounts Manager – Local Sales
  • Tel: (808) 943-3594
  • Fax: (808) 943-3099
  • tnewman@hccasm.com
Natalie Shiinoki
  • Natalie Shiinoki
  • Hawaii Convention Center/Marketing Manager
  • Tel: (808) 943-3503
  • ntarce@hccasm.com

Go to Top

General Inquiries

Hawaii Convention Center
1801 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

E-Mail: info@hccasm.com
Phone: (808) 943-3500 
Fax: (808) 943-3599

Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau
2270 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite 801
Honolulu, HI 96815

E-Mail: meetings@meethawaii.com
Phone: (808) 923-1811
Fax: (808) 924-0293

Go to Top